Launchlist and Launchlist Pro are products and services of Collapps Pty Ltd.
By using the Launchlist web sites ("Service"), all services of Collapps Pty Ltd ("Collapps Pty Ltd"), you are agreeing to the following terms and conditions ("Terms of Service").
Launchlist reserves the right to update and change the Terms of Service at their discretion. Any new features shall be subject to the most current Terms of Service. Continued use of Service after any such changes imply your consent to such changes. You can review the most current version of the Terms of Service at any time at: http://www.launchlist.net/terms-of-service
Violation of any of the terms listed below will result in the immediate termination of your Service account.
- Accounts registered by automated methods are not permitted and will be deleted immediately without notice.
- You must provide a valid email address, and any other pertinent information requested in order to complete the signup process.
- Your login may only be used by one(1) person - a single login shared by multiple people shall not be permitted.
- You are responsible for maintaining the security of your account and password. Collapps Pty Ltd cannot and will not be liable for any loss of information or security breaches that result from your failure to comply with this security obligation.
- You are hereby considered fully responsible for all content posted and any and all activity that occurs under your account, even when certain content is posted by others who have accounts under your account.
- You may not use the Service for any illegal activities.
- You must not, throughout your use of the Service, violate any applicable laws in your jurisdiction, and this is including but not limited to copyright laws.
Payment, Refunds, Upgrading and Downgrading Terms
- A valid credit card or Paypal account is required for pro accounts.
- If you initially sign up for a Astronaut, Rocketship or Planetoid, and you don't cancel that account within 30 days, you will be billed monthly starting 30 days after your account was created.
- The Service bills in advance on a monthly basis and is non-refundable. There will be no refunds or credits for partial months of service or upgrade/downgrade refunds. We will not make any exceptions, however extreme the circumstance.
- All fees exclude any taxes, levies, or duties imposed by taxing authorities, and you shall be responsible for payment of all such taxes, levies, or duties.
- When you upgrade or downgrade your plan level, the credit card provided will be automatically charged the new plan's rate at the beginning of the next billing cycle.
- When upgrading/downgrading your account we need to manually cancel your subscription for your old account through Paypal and may take up to 72 hours. If your previous account is billed during this time it will be refunded.
- Collapps Pty Ltd does not accept any liability for such loss of content, features or capacity of account due to upgrading or downgrading your plan.
- Your account subscription fees will be charged in USD (United States Dollars).
- Services will be delivered immediately upon successful payment of fees.
Cancellation and Termination
- It is your responsibility to ensure that your account has been properly cancelled. An arbitrary email requesting an account to be cancelled is not considered definitive. You can cancel your account at any time by selecting the Close Account button in the Account Settings section.
- Your cancellation will be effective immediately once initiated. You will not be charged again from that point forth.
- Collapps Pty Ltd has the right to suspend or terminate your account and refuse any and all current or future use of the Service for any reason at any time. Collapps Pty Ltd, in their sole discretion, reserves the right to refuse service to anyone for any reason at any time.